Buying a new mouse...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying a new mouse...

So I got my K. Rudd bonus and I'm buying a new mouse. But I know like nothing about mice - what they're worth, what I need etc. I'm a graphic designer and photographer but I don't game much. So I need a high-ish DPI but I'm not concerned about lag or whatever. I was bidding on this G7 on eBay but the bids are getting high and I saw somewhere that the G7 came out in 2005 and that one is second hand.

What I want to know is what you think that used G7 is worth, if buying a second hand mouse is worth the money I'll save (there's not much you can do to damage it, right?), and if I really need something that fancy. I'm pretty sure I wanna go with Logitech but I'm wondering if an MX would be more suitable for my needs. I've used one of those cheap ass generic Microsoft mice for about 2 years so really, anything is better than what I've got at the moment.

Have you looked at a tablet / mouse combo. I use my wacom bamboo quite abit and although the mouse feels weird it is still fluid movement and very accurate.

As for the G7 see here staticICE :: g7 mouse : Australia's comprehensive computer hardware and gadget price comparison search engine . I payed for myne about 2 years ago $200 brand new with the carry case and extra battery and the likes. I liked it but never going wireless for a while because my Razor DeathAdder feels more comfortable for my hand.

Comment

Logitech MX518 ftw. Adjustable resolution on the fly - which is invaluable with design. It's the first thing I do when I start a new job - tell them I want a MX518! lol

If you're going to jump into tablets, go Wacom Intuos.

Comment

Thanks Lothar, that website is very handy for comparing prices.